[Wlug] Anyone tried this laptop/know more about it?
Adam Keck
ghostis at gmail.com
Wed Jul 25 14:51:29 EDT 2007
Looks like you are on mark, Clint. Likely too good to be true - oh well.
>From Gizmodo comments:
---------------
Johan Löfgren @ Jul 25th 2007 12:02PM
Hello fellas. I came across this site, when searching for information
about this computer. With that pricetag, it would be a brilliant surf
& chat computer for me.
I'm a swedish student, and I found an article in a larger
web-newspaper in sweden and was amazed..
Sadly though, when reading comments all over, at swedish sites, this
thing starts to smell very very rotten..
The speculation is about this beeing a scam, in the same way that
you've mentioned above.
There's bankrupcy issues, lies at the homepage, weird and incomplete
messages from the people behind this "madison" company. The
screenshots of the computer, has been found at other manufacturers.
Companies, that Madison claim to work with, hasn't heard of the
connection..
The things above, has been discovered by many people, at different
swedish sites. Even more than that.
The 4-6 week delivery time, sounds perfect to grab as much cash as
possible and run.
No-one can find anyone with an example of this computer. People
doesn't believe this thing even exist.
I recommend all of you, to wait and see how everything turns out here
in sweden, before you buy this. As most swedes do right now.. Wait and
see if the first computers arrive at all.
I hope that this isn't a scam. I'd love to buy one. I'd love if the
promised "future generation" will arrive.
But this thing doesn't feel safe.
Cincearly
-Johan Löfgren. Orebro, Sweden
--------
-Adam
On 7/25/07, Clint Moyer <cdmoyer at charter.net> wrote:
> Looks like the the $400 Acer I bought my wife at Microcenter which was a steal at that price. If you think you can get one from Sweden for $150, best of luck to you. Reading thru that site does not exactly inspire confidence.
>
>
> ---- Adam Keck <ghostis at gmail.com> wrote:
>
> =============
> http://www.medisoncelebrity.com/product.html
>
> -Adam
> _______________________________________________
> Wlug mailing list
> Wlug at mail.wlug.org
> http://mail.wlug.org/mailman/listinfo/wlug
>
> _______________________________________________
> Wlug mailing list
> Wlug at mail.wlug.org
> http://mail.wlug.org/mailman/listinfo/wlug
>
More information about the Wlug
mailing list